Something is coming to get us

So, here is how my day went, Squishy got up from the table after lunch at 12:30, and asked to go bed. Squishy has never really complained about going to bed, but she rarely asks to go to bed, and definitely never before her regular nap time. To be completely accurate, she asked to have a cuddle in our bed. Within about 15 minutes, she was out like a light. She then slept for more than 3 hours. 

Later today, while Crazy was in the bath, I washed his hair, and while rinsing his head he started to freak out. I was apparently rinsing his hair incorrectly. He then started to cry uncontrollably. I recognized that cry, I invented that cry, it was the cry of utter exhaustion, the cry of I don’t know what the freak is happening anymore. He cried for the next ten minutes, the time it took me to get him out of the bath, into his pyjamas, and on the couch. We put on a movie, and left him in peace.  He was out by 6:45 p.m., without eating dinner. 

Some bug has invaded my children, this much sleep is only the calm before the storm, and now I am totally freaked out about what is about to hit this home.

2 thoughts on “Something is coming to get us

What are your thoughts?

