Oh Canada, my home and native land

So, I still haven’t had a good night sleep, but I think going on and on about how beautiful Canada is might make me feel better.

So we landed after an 8 hour flight, that was proceeded by a 5 hour wait in an airport, that was proceeded by a 2 hour flight that was proceeded by a short drive to the airport, proceeded by waking up at stupid o’clock in the morning. But when we woke up, we went for a walk to get some fresh air and this is what we saw.

Image

We wandered a little farther to see the horses, but instead we saw this.Image

It’s not exactly the crappiest view while dealing with round one of jet lag. The air was a little crisper than when we left Nice at 4:30 a.m. the previous day, but it was too pretty to matter.

Our first night in Canada we stayed at my aunts awesome country house, and I just loved her decorations.Image

Image

We took a few walks around, one to the Beasdell Boulder, in Batawa, Ontario which is essentially a big rock, but apparently geologically speaking it is pretty interesting. I’m not a great photographer and couldn’t make the rock look good, so I just settled for taking pictures along the path to get there.Image

Even dew looks pretty in Canada.Image

The next excuse to tire out our children was to visit the Presqu’ile park in Brighton ON. It’s part beach, part marsh, part forest and all kick ass nature.

ImageImageImage

And of course the best part of Canada, at least for our kids, is obviously playing in the leaves.Image

Alright that is it, I really have to go to bed because I’m hanging out with one of my bridesmaids tomorrow, someone I haven’t seen in years and must attempt to stay awake past 8 p.m.

 

 

 

What are your thoughts?

